Balkan Civil Society Development Network (BCSDN) held its founding assembly

On 6th July, the Balkan Civil Society Development Network (BCSDN) held its Founding Assembly in Skopje, Macedonia. After 8 years since being initiated as a pilot project and over 5 years of its transformation to a network.

BCSDN became a formal legal entity with 11 founders - following CSOs:
1. Albanian Civil Society Foundation, Albania,
2. Center for Development of Non-Governmental Organizations,
3. Centre for Information Service, Co-operation and Development of
NGO, Slovenia,
4. Center for Promotion of Civil Society, Bosna and Herzegovina,
5. CenzuraPlus, Croatia,
6. Civic Initiatives, Serbia,
7. Diakonia Agapes, Albania,
8. Kosovar Civil Society Foundation, Kosovo,
9. Macedonian Center for International Cooperation, Macedonia,
10. Opportunity Associates Romania, Romania,
11. Vesta Association, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Among the main acts adopted were the Statute and the Strategic Orientation 2009-2011. Main organs elected were the Council, the Board and the Executive Director.

The elected Board members are:
Goran Djurovic (Chair) Executive Director, CRNVO, Montenegro;
Tina Michieli (Deputy-Chair) Project Manager, CNVOS, Slovenia;
Miljenko Dereta, Executive Director of Civic Initiatives, Serbia;
Venera Hajrullahu, Executive Director, KCSF, Kosovo;
Saso Klekovski, First Executive Director, MCIC, Macedonia;
Aleksandar Krzalovski, Executive Director, MCIC, Macedonia.

The current Secretariat of the network, the Macedonian Center for International Cooperation (MCIC) was confirmed as the Host institution.

The current Coordinator Tanja Hafner Ademi was elected as the BCSDN Executive Director.